This article will review the behavior associated when an event is deleted in Mobilize, , VAN, and to your Volunteers information. If you have deleted an event in error, please contact [email protected].

To learn more, read about how to delete an event

In Mobilize: 

  •  The event will no longer exist in Mobilize, but if you sync with VAN then the event will remain listed there

Note: You will no longer be able to export volunteer information specific to the event. 

In VAN: 

  • The deleted event will be marked as {Cancelled}
  • Shifts in the deleted Mobilize event will be marked as {Declined}
  • If you wish to remove the event entirely from VAN, you must manually delete the cancelled event after deleting it in Mobilize

Scheduled Volunteers

  • You have the option to send a cancellation email to scheduled volunteers at the time of the event. See examples below.

If you are not using VAN, deleting in Mobilize will delete the event permanently.If you have deleted an event in error, please contact [email protected].

**NOTE: If you are an Organizer, and your event is no longer visible in Mobilize, it is possible that an Admin on your dashboard deleted your event**


Key Words: Delete, deleted, VAN, gone, cancel, cancelled, declined, reschedule, organizer, missing, find

Did this answer your question?