Reminder: A volunteer can always cancel their shift themselves when they receive their confirmation email and text the day before an event. This will save you time from going in and individually cancelling for them.

However, if you would like to cancel a volunteer's shift for them, mark their status in VAN as declined. Mobilize will read their status in VAN and not send them confirmation emails or texts for their related shift. 

**NOTE: This can also be used so that Volunteers no longer receive emails/updates for this event if their inbox is flooded with Mobilize emails**


If you have any questions specific to your account or notice any discrepancies, please send that information to
[email protected]


Key words: cancel, volunteer, opt out, confirm, confirmation, stop, event, shift, email, status

Did this answer your question?